Perhaps a bit of structure?

I don’t write on here everyday or every week. I write when I feel like I have something to say and I think ( or thought) that was a good idea; however as I sit on my couch watching re-runs of Fraiser or some mediocre scifi show that I can barely stomach, I feel maybe I could be putting more effort into this.  Something to do with my time instead of sitting on my ass all day. Honestly, I will probably still sit on my ass a lot, but at least I can be putting some thought into this while sitting on my ass. You know, productive ass sitting.

Ass sitting with a purpose.

Anyway…

However, I don’t want to feel like I am forcing things out. Like I am just squeezing a shit on the screen just to say I have created something and met some self-imposed quota for the day/week/month. I want to put me on the page and if there’s one thing I know about me is that I am inconsistent with things. I can be ritualistic for days/weeks and then all of the sudden I take a sharp left for no fucking reason other than it sounded like a good idea in my head. Like a series of mental “crazy Ivans” (*see Hunt for Red October) that I do for shits and giggles. So, it will be difficult to find that medium where I can write without forcing it and still be me with these words.

So, hopefully I will get my shit together and start focusing on this more and get more content created for the at least one person that reads this.

OK, there may be two of you.

Leave a Reply

