The Great Texas Shrink Hunt: Part 3

After researching 23 doctors, automatically eliminating 14 of them due to either:

  • Distance
  • Payment Type/Insurance Not Accepted
  • Previous Negative Experiences

Then re-analyzing the remaining 9 and getting rejected due to either:

  • Not Accepting New patients
  •  Being Retired
  • Not Accepting My Insurance

I finally have found a Doctor…

That has a Physician’s Assistant that has availability and accepts my insurance!

I may not get to actually see the actual doctor until May, but I have my foot in the door with one of his PA’s that can get me my medication and hopefully won’t be a complete fuck up.

So, I finally bagged one! I just hope it’s a keeper.

Leave a Reply

