One Trick Pony.

When I started this blog almost a month ago, I just wanted a space to get out thoughts and feelings that were in my head.  I remember in my first post typing out:

…I am not going to make this a mental health blog (well, not totally), but there will be a lot of posts about how I deal with the illness and with life.

I have noticed that is almost what it has become; however that is what I deal with on a daily basis.  My blog here is where I get more personal, more in depth. Instead of having the random conversation with myself or with some imaginary figure, I come here and type that conversation out.  I use this place to be a haven for these thoughts, and maybe someone will come across them and find some solace that there is someone else out there that also is going through the same things. I know that when I found out that I “wasn’t the only one”, it brought me some peace.

I do want to create posts about other topics than my mental health issues; however sometimes that is what is going on and I need to express it.

That and I am kind of a boring person.

My latest excitement was my pour over coffee maker that I ordered, and this new soap that I tried for my beard and face. I know. I will try to settle down with those type of controversial roller-coaster topics.

The other thing that I am trying to use this blog for is to give me something to do while I work part-time and when I get on disability.  Right now I am doing a lot of sitting on my couch and binge watching Netflix or reading Reddit. I am caught up in the inertia of my couch and I don’t want to be stuck there all the time. I need to create, to get thoughts out, to do something. I just don’t want it to be about me and my struggle with mental illness all the damn time.

So, I will try to bring more to this than just my mental health issues. Mind you, I will still be posting about those, but I will be working on giving this blog a little more substance than just that.

Now, I am going to go make some pour over coffee and start my exciting day of doing…well something.

Leave a Reply

