The Harsh Truth of Everything

We are cat-sitting for a friend that is going through a divorce and is having a terrible time with… well everything. So,  I am in a self imposed banishment from my office where the two cats are staying. So,  all of my posts will be via mobile phone until further notice.

In the past few days,  I have lost what little hope that I had regained for humanity. Seeing the lack of compassion with my dealings with the unemployment office and hers with trying to find housing has just destroyed my faith that humanity has found its compassion again. This was finalized this morning when my wife was told that she makes “too much money”  on her disability to claim additional benefits.

Basically,  if you get sick,  injured or have a mental illness that degrades your ability to work. You’re first class fucked.

Leave a Reply

