Bitches Better Have My Money.

Remember this post?  Mainly this line:

I printed it up, filled it out, scanned it to a .PDF and emailed back to them.

So, I haven’t received my severance from NCR and I was wondering what the issue was. I also checked my bank statement and found that the last deposit from NCR to my account was for … wait for it… $6.67 back in mid February. Yeah, no. That’s not going to fly. So, I emailed my old boss and let him know what the deal was and if he could see what was going on. Then a bit of nostalgia popped up. I was now in an inter-department email chain.

I then received an email from some lady from NCR Corporate HR telling me:

Hi Jeff,

 

It’s been more than a week since we returned your severance documents and still we haven’t heard back from you. Please sign those documents again and return them to us the soonest so we could process your severance pay.

Apparently, I sent in the paperwork agreeing to the termination/severance too soon. I wasn’t supposed to send it in until after the 22nd of February and she has been “contacting me multiple times”…blah blah blah. I went back over my emails in 3 different email clients and none of these emails were found. I guess they were lost in the ether of Gmail, or that Inbox doesn’t leave a copy on the server for other email clients or possibly that the mail client in Windows 10 doesn’t or something. It also could be that the very first email was sent to my corporate email at the job that I no longer worked at, which means that the second request (I assume) she did a “reply all” to keep the email chain going and finally did the same thing this last time, but added in the correct email address. Today I got an email from her stating that she wouldn’t be back in the office until March 7, 2016.

So, you will be back on Monday. Thanks for the heads up.

So, now I have to re-print, re-sign, re-scan, and re-email these to her and then basically harass the shit out of her until I can confirm that this has been paid and wait for the money to hit my account. Great, because being unemployed doesn’t do anything to flare up my anxiety at all. Nah, I’m good. Who needs money really?  Oh wait…

EVERYONE NEEDS MONEY!  (Well, 99% of us do)

Then there’s the other thing: my last check. Now I also have to follow up with my old/new boss and figure out why I wasn’t paid for the last two weeks that I was supposed to be paid. I know my checks were smaller due to the reduction in pay that I took due to filing for disability, but I know that they were more than $6.67.  So, someone needs to figure this out because I needs my money.

At the soonest.

 

 

Leave a Reply

