Many Happy Returns.

In approximately 25 and a half hours I  will officially be 39 years old. This will be the last year of my 30s which I must say have probably been my favorite up until the end of them. That’s when my physical and mental health have taken a decline and I am now having to be more mindful of taking care of myself (which I suck at).

I fear turning 40. It’s the point where shit just goes down fucking hill. I have prostate exams and probably a knee surgery to look forward to. I loved my 30s, but I can’t say that I look forward to seeing my 40s. So,  I hope that this last year of my 30s drags. I hope it takes forever to pass and that my next birthday takes it’s time on getting here.

I can say that I honestly don’t want any further birthdays after tomorrow.

One comment

  1. createdbymeggan · March 11, 2016

    Happy Birthday! Hope your year is awesome…and your 40’s are surprisingly the best!

    Like

Leave a Reply

