H2Oboat Down: The Sequel to Rabbit Trails

After I wrote the post “Rabbit Trails“, I spoke with my wife about the whole Asperger’s thing. I got kind of emotional as I told her about the whole thing and just looked at me and said:

“You are getting worked up over a test you took over the Internet.”

Now, she didn’t blow off the whole thing or minimize my feelings, what she did was put things in perspective. While, yes these tests were from psychology sites, and yes they were the same test that a psychologist uses to gage EQ; I am not a psychologist and this is not a diagnosis. She also pointed out that a lot of people with Asperger’s don’t function as well as I do (not like I am bragging) and that I may be mistaking my anxiety and my bipolar mixing together as Asperger’s; however I still plan on talking to my therapist to get his feedback and possibly to my psychiatrist that I meet for the first time next week.

So, right now I have what I am calling Schrodinger’s Asperger’s Syndrome because I may and may not have it at the same time and will not know of either outcome until I see a professional (and not just look shit up on the Internet).

However, I am still bipolar, riddled with anxiety and have OCD.

So, at least I have that going for me.

(*Sidenote: The animated movie of Watership Down is the material that childhood nightmares are made of. That is not a fucking kids movie.)

2 comments

  1. Priceratops · March 30, 2016

    Jefe’s Aspergers is dead. Jefe’s Aspergers is not dead. 🙂

    Like

  2. Starkey · March 31, 2016

    I have come to the conclusion that I am either dead inside and severely emotionally unattached or I have Asperger’s. Both explain the lack of empathy and give-a-shit about social awareness.

    Like

Leave a Reply

