BFFs & Life.

I was thinking about the makeup that is my group of friends today and was kind of amazed by it.

My best friends are a guy that I have known since elementary school, a guy I hated in high school, and  a girl that I found respectfully odd in high school. Did I mention that I hate the term “best friend”? It’s because you are singling out this one person over all of your other friends for whatever reason. I guess I don’t care for that phrase is because the person that I did call my best friend has pretty much dropped off the map and I haven’t seen or heard from him in a couple of years. The other guy that I then gave that title to decided to follow Jesus and a job in restaurant management to a town 157 miles away in east Texas. So, I guess I have just gotten away from using the term.

But I am digressing.

The point is I have looked at my group of friends and I see that life shakes up things and you get settled in a place that never in a million guesses is where you thought you would be. My group of friends are not quite what I ever pictured. It was kind of close. OK, it is nowhere near what I thought except for one, maybe two things; however my best friends and ,my life actually, exceed my expectations at this point.

Sure, I am broke, getting food from a food bank and we’re hopefully about to be on food stamps soon, but I’m actually doing OK. I would actually go as far to say that, right now, I am happy.

Of course there’s room for improvement and that a long awaited phone call from Austin would definitely make things a little lot better.

But, you get the point.

All in all, I like where I am at right now and I got to say, today was a good day.

ice-cube-it-was-a-good-day-dvdrip-e1328474047485

(Had to be done)

2 comments

  1. Priceratops · June 18, 2016

    I fucking love you, dude.

    Like

    • Starkey · June 19, 2016

      You’re goddamn right you love me.

      Like

Leave a Reply

