Welcome Back!

To catch you up (Sorry, no condiment jokes this time), I am now working 2 jobs! I sell computers and stuff by day and on my off days and nights I evaluate search engines and stuff.  Together, these pay what I used to make working in the IT field, but still no benefits.  So, we are still insurance-less.

(Speaking of which, if you have a minute to check this out please do and please share this link. Any and all help is appreciated!)

I have a job interview on Monday and I am hoping that it goes well.

 

Also, I joined Facebook again.

“Why”, you ask?

Because I have to somewhat foolish notion that things are going to be different this time. People are constantly sharing meaningless and meaningful posts and I am dicking around on Instagram and … well mainly Instagram.

I am being cautious, and only adding people that I actually give two shits about and that number is pretty damn small. If anything, it will be added to my list of time wasting crap things that I do to waste time. However, this time I have set some ground rules!

My Rules for Facebook:

1. I don’t use the mobile app or messenger. If you send me a message on it and expect a quick answer; then you are going to have a bad time. That’s what WhatsApp, Allo, or a text message is for.

2. Rejection: It’s going to happen. I don’t want to hear about your butt-hurt if I don’t accept your friend request or invitation to your rescue dog’s Quinceañera. You shove that way down and save it for your therapist.

C. The first time I see some “If you share this 37 times in a row, Jesus will cure you of El Cancer”, then you’re out of here.

4. If I haven’t spoken to you in “X” years, then I probably am not going to start now.

Rule Amendment #1: Rule#5: Fuck off with the Game Requests

 

So far, which has been a whole day, I haven’t seen anything horrible. I also have not seen anything of real value, either. We will see how it goes.

 

 

Leave a Reply

