You Had To See This Coming.

Tomorrow I am walking into one of my current employers and resigning.  Mind you, I have only been there for less than a week.

If you read the last post, then you saw this coming.

Anxiety has turned into depression, and I cannot handle being in a role that requires me to be in a face-to-face setting.

So, tomorrow, I deliver this:

To Store Management and Whomever Else It May Concern:

It is with my deepest regrets that I am writing to inform you that I am resigning from my <redacted> position effective immediately.

It has come to my attention that this job is not the best fit for me at this point in my life. I have issues of a personal matter that are intrusive to my work life and that will have an impact on my performance in my current role. I greatly appologize for these unforseen events and for the inconvienence that this may have caused you and your company. Rather than inhibit your business, I feel that it is best that I step down from my current role.

I do appreciate the opportunity to work for such an outstanding company such as yours and I do hope that I may be considered for future employment with you. I wish you all the best and hope that you can quickly find a replacment for my role with your company.

Best Regards,

<redacted>

So, it’s now time to focus on either a cubical type gig or something from home.

That’s my plan.

Leave a Reply

